Meet our Members!

Name: Glamarys Acevedo
Position: Maternity Care Coalition Cribs for Kids Health Educator
Hometown: Fayetteville, NC
College: Campbell University
Why did you join PHC? I wanted to serve an underserved community while getting experience in the public health field.
What are your future plans? I want to pursue my MPH/MSW. Who knows where that may lead me–possibilities are bright and endless.
What is one thing you would change about health care? That getting quality health services was something everyone could get no matter their economic status.

Because we all want to know…
Favorite thing about Philadelphia?
 The diversity and how it is expressed in the food culture.
Favorite place in the city? Reading Terminal Market – noticing a food theme here.
If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Jazzberry Jam
Typical packed lunch?  If I’m packing my own lunch–it’s going to be a sandwich and yogurt. If my kind co-worker(Dorothy) is packing lunch–I get to eat delicious left-overs–real food.

Leave a Reply

