Meet our Members!

Name: Soha Shah
Position: Health and Fitness Advocate at Penrose Elementary School
Hometown: Metuchen, NJ
College: Princeton University
Why did you join PHC? I wanted to spend time helping underserved children lead healthier lifestyles.
What are your future plans? I plan on attending medical school and would like to use the skills I will gain to continue helping my community.
What is one thing you would change about health care? I would love to make preventive healthcare more accessible to low income populations.
Because we all want to know…
Favorite SEPTA experience? I’m on the trolley at the same time a lot of kids are going to school and daycare. One time I waved to a 4 year-old girl as she walked past. Later when she was getting off she stopped at my seat, said “Bye bye, friend,” and walked off the trolley. By far my most adorable Septa experience.
#1 most played song on your iPod? “Don’t Stop Me Now” by Queen
If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to? Fo’Shoha. Fo’sho.
Typical packed lunch? PB&J and an apple. Sadly very similar to what I ate all through elementary school.
Leave a Reply

