Meet our Members!

Name: Robert Modest
Position: 
Social Work Associate
Hometown: 
Long Island, NY
College: 
Howard University (undergrad); Georgetown University (grad)
Why did you join PHC? I wanted to do another year with a different AmeriCorps program and get a change of scenery.
What are your future plans? I want to work in the medical field as a clinician.
What is one thing you would change about health care? Making healthcare available to everyone that needs the coverage.

Because we all want to know…
What was the strangest food you have ever eaten? I was on the Upper East Side in Manhattan and I was out with my friend, her research mentor, and husband. I ordered the rabbit with Italian grits and it was delicious.
Favorite Place in the city? I like 40th Street in University City. I love all the different food options and restaurants they have in the area. I usually do my grocery shopping in this area also.
Funniest PHC memory?  My favorite PHC moment was at one of our member meetings. Our guest speaker was showing us how to relieve stress by laughing. I think I was being a ham about it and was over doing the laughing, but I just couldn’t stop. Best lesson on stress relief I ever had.
If you were a crayon, what color would you be?  I would be the color blue because it symbolizes trust, loyalty, wisdom, confidence, intelligence, faith, and truth. I consider myself all of the above as I try to incorporate each of these virtues into my character.

Leave a Reply

