Meet our Members!

Name: Paul Gwengi
Position: Patient Assistance Program Advocate
Hometown: Kenya
College: Cheyney University of Pennsylvania
Why did you join PHC? I joined PHC so I could learn about the healthcare system and be part of a group that is working to improving the health of others.
What are your future plans? To travel to different countries and learn/offer healthcare and dental care services to those countries.
What is one thing you would change about health care? Make health and dental insurance affordable to all; I think it would be the biggest step to making people’s lives better.

Because we all want to know…
Favorite SEPTA experience? I fell asleep on the bus while heading home from my health center. When I woke up, I found myself almost half-way heading back to the center!… the bus had gotten to its final stop and turned back around for the returning trip.
Which celebrity do you get mistaken for? Akon
#1 most played song on your ipod? Life in Technicolor by Coldplay
Typical packed lunch? 5 slices of Nutella sandwich. The bread has to be toasted, Premium white Arnold bread.

Leave a Reply

