Meet our Members!

Name: Maryalice Wolfe
Position:
PAP Advocate
Hometown:
Westborough, MA
College:
University of Rochester
Why did you join PHC? I love working in a community health center.
What are your future plans?
Hoping to go to medical school and get a dog, eventually 🙂
What is one thing you would change about health care?
Cost of insurance!

Because we all want to know…
Favorite SEPTA experience? My favorite SEPTA experience was waiting for my train for so long I forgot which way I was going and got on the first train that came. It was the wrong train. This happened more than once.
Typical packed lunch? Leftovers (from a repeating list of about 5 things that I can cook: pasta, tofu/rice, chili, etc, repeat) plus whatever I can get from the vending machine when I pool my change!
If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to? Anything that people could not spell wrong! No matter how many times I sign “Maryalice” my teachers, friends, etc will try to make it MaryAlice, Mary Alice, MaryEllis (not a name!)…
Favorite thing about Philly? The food! An Ameri-Budget does not allow for eating out much, but I’m never disappointed!

Leave a Reply

