Meet our Members!

Name: Kimberly Weller
Position: PAP Advocate
Hometown: Radnor, PA
College: University of Delaware; psychology
Why did you join PHC? I joined PHC because I wanted to give back, and fully immerse myself in service. I also joined PHC for the learning experience. I wanted to learn where community help is needed and develop ideas to help those in need. So far, I have learned far more than I expected.
What are your future plans? Graduate school for a Masters in Public Health and eventually a PhD
What is one thing you would change about health care? I would make it easier for everyone to gain access to health care. I would also implement more health education programs.

Because we all want to know…
Favorite thing about Philly? The craziness, the diversity, and the graffiti
Favorite SEPTA experience? Tall, scary, intimidating man asking for money (wearing a long black female wig).
Which celebrity do you get mistaken for? Amanda Bynes
What is the strangest food you have ever eaten? Ox tail (one of the best foods I’ve ever eaten) and pigs feet 😦
Funniest PHC memory? When we spillled the entire box of inactive patient files all over the room, tisk tisk.

Leave a Reply

